Add a review
For pricing & availability
I would recommend Sage Harbor. I believe that everyone I have been in contact with Cares. That is the most important thing. They genuinely care.... Read more
Nestled along the picturesque Irondequoit Bay off of scenic Lake Ontario, Castle Pointe at Baywinde offers a 55+ independent senior living community. Reminiscent of a quaint, coastal resort, this modern community offers luxury living in a tranquil setting in Webster, New York. Situated near the Rochester metropolitan area, Castle Pointe at Baywinde makes it easy to access community resources.
Webster is known as a sports town and was honored by Sports Illustrated for its commitment to community athletics. Seniors can utilize the town’s Olympic-sized pool for lap swims. Visit the Webster Parks and Recreation Fitness Center to use the outdoor paved fitness trail, play pickleball on lighted outdoor courts, or stay fit with a personal trainer. Make friends through the Webster Senior Center, where you can also join support groups, participate in holiday and birthday events, and enjoy educational seminars. As always, you choose how to spend your time at Castle Pointe at Baywinde.
Staff is available 24 hours a day to provide personalized care and daily assistance. Staff also provides services including housekeeping and building maintenance, and transportation. Age in place with this community’s sister community, Sage Harbor at Baywinde, which offers memory care and assisted living options.
Enticing, healthy meals...
Read More
Learn more about the Best of Senior Living awards and this year’s winners. See all 2024 award winners.
Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.
*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.
9.5
Review Score
Review Score
84 reviews9.5
Out of 10
5 star
55%
4 star
24%
3 star
14%
2 star
4%
1 star
5%
A Place for Mom has scored Baywinde Senior Living with 9.5 out of 10 using our proprietary review score based on 16 reviews in the last 2 years. Over all time, Baywinde Senior Living has 84 reviews with an average "overall experience" of 4.2 out of 5.
4.5
4.4
3.8
4.1
4.3
4.4
4.1
I would want others to know that we have not had a positive experience. In the 10 months we have been here, we have yet to receive a correct bill. Management at all levels have not returned calls, emails, or any form of communication. We have had bad experience with the aids multiple times not following doctors orders. On the good side, the food is fantastic. They have a chef from a local restaurant and the food is delicious. The maintenance staff and technical support team of gentleman has also been terrific. But overall, I would not recommend until serious changes are made.
No data collected
3
5
1
2
3
2
Response from Baywinde Senior Living
January 5, 2021Thank you for providing our community with feedback. We have had recent changes in management that may have contributed to your experience and we apologize for the lack of communication. While we respect your wish for anonymity we invite you to reach out and ask for our Asst. Executive Director. We would welcome the opportunity to rectify the situation.
I would recommend this community to my friends for their parents. Everyone was very friendly. My loved one was able to get involved with activities, and he was apprehensive about going to the community at first.
4
5
5
5
4
Response from Baywinde Senior Living
September 23, 2020Thank you! We're proud to have earned your recommendation and appreciate you sharing your experience both online and off!
I would tell my friends that Baywinde is an awesome spot, and if their loved ones need to go they should. Activities prior to COVID included: lectures, music concerts, arts and crafts, game room, hair dresser,and sun room. The food is good, my loved one enjoys the soup desserts, and lunches
5
5
5
5
5
Response from Baywinde Senior Living
September 23, 2020Thank you Becky! We so appreciate you sharing your experience with other families!
We visited a couple weeks ago. We are looking at Independent Living for our dad. The sales person was friendly but a little pushy. She seemed in a hurry and rushed. We left confused when she talked about a va benefit and insisted our dad would be approved despite having a sizable amount of assets. My brothers and I left after getting bad vibes about it.
1.5
1.5
1.5
1.5
1.5
Response from Baywinde Senior Living
January 24, 2020We apologize for your experience in our community. We understand the difficult decisions families face and never want to be anything but a helpful resource. Although I can't provide my direct contact information on this platform, I would welcome a conversation about your experience. Please reach out to the community and ask for the Executive Director at your convenience. Truly best wishes in finding the perfect place for your father to call home.
I liked everything I saw. meal choice were impressive. we thought all the activity rooms were important. activity calendar looked better than most. I wish the 1 bedrooms were bigger, no 2 bedroom available
5
5
5
5
5
My father has been at Baywinde independent living for about 3 months now. He gets 3 square meals a day, no worries, lots of activities and met nice people to socialize with. It has been a wonderful experience for him!!!
5
5
5
5
5
It was a nice nice place for my father to live. The facility is clean and offers my activities. The downside is that they only serve continental breakfast. In my opinion, older adults love a good breakfast and lite lunch, but that’s just my take. They charge for meal deliveries if you can’t make it to a meal.
5
2.5
2.5
5
2.5
Very nice, they offer quite a bit. Mom is really enjoying it. Parking, transportation, trips, events and more. Chef from Strathallan, but meals don't seem to be quite the Strathallan level. I think part or the issue is an imposer Baywinde budget, which keeps the portions quite small. People that have been there a while say that the meals were much better in the past. For the premium price the meals fall short.
4
4
4
4
4
Response from Baywinde Senior Living
November 15, 2018We are glad that your experience with our community has been positive! However, it sounds like you do have some constructive criticism. We are always working to provide a better experience for our residents, if you want to share more details with our community please feel free to reach out!
We liked Baywinde very much. Probably our top choice. Lots to do, high quality food, and well-kept facilities. [Name removed] was so helpful, especially when talking to us about Aid and Attendance from the VA.
5
5
5
5
5
First choice...great rooms..lovely facility..waiting on opening..
5
5
5
5
5
Everyone has been really helpful with my uncle's recent move to Baywinde; so caring and friendly! [Removed] has been especially helpful with paperwork to apply for VA assistance and explaining the entire process to him. He's lived in the same house for over 50 years so this was a huge transition for him. With everyone's help, advice and followup, he's not only moved in but upgraded to a bigger room in just a few months! He's still as independent as ever, but it's very reassuring to know that they are there for him 24/7!
5
5
5
5
5
Response from Baywinde Senior Living
January 10, 2018Julie, thank you for taking the time to share your review of our community. We appreciate your feedback and we're so pleased that your uncle is enjoying his home here with us!
This is a very nice community. My aunt is slowly adjusting to being here. She is starting to make new friends. The staff is great here very nice and personable. She likes the food, for the most part, there are some things that they serve that she may not like but overall she is enjoying it. The housekeeping is done very well no complaints. We would recommend this community
4
4
4
4
4
Response from Baywinde Senior Living
January 9, 2018Thank you so much for your feedback. We would love to hear any additional thoughts you have on how we can create a five star experience. Please feel free to contact us directly at our community phone number!
Mom knew a little about the community going into the tour but once we had sat down with the marketing person and went through all the information she knew it was the right choice for her. Mom loves living her she is very busy doing the activities and going to social events. She has made tons of friends on top of the people that she already knows there. She raves about how good the food is and I have eaten dinner there and I will support her in saying the food is excellent. The staff is great they are friendly and kind very helpful and attentive. I must say being there it makes you feel like your at home and the location is perfect my mom is familiar with the area its close to family and friends.
5
5
5
5
5
Response from Baywinde Senior Living
January 8, 2018Thank you so much for your feedback!
I met with [Removed] a wonderful warm, caring representative for the facility, It was a well maintained property bright, spotless, tastefully decorated. Her information was a valuable asset in selecting a Respite Care for my Dad. Respite is only offered for 30 days no short term at $7,000 $200 a day plus hands on care expenses. The facility is beautiful friendly and provides many activities good meals and care. The cost of for a month stay was not currently in the budget. [Removed] offered other options for my Dad's need. In the interim the VA Medical Center called me with a 2 week Respite for my Dad within the next week. God worked it all out for a win-win. [Removed]
5
5
5
5
5
Response from Baywinde Senior Living
January 8, 2018Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our community; we appreciate your feedback!
Villa are nice, but for me the rest of the community is nursing home edgy. [Removed] is amazing though!
3
3
3
3
3
Response from Baywinde Senior Living
September 5, 2017Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your experience at Castle Pointe at Baywinde did not live up to the expectations we strive for. It’s important to us that we address your concerns, so we invite you to reach out to our Executive Director at [removed]. Thank you again for your input, and we look forward to hearing from you!
Great programs for memory care and liked the living format. Thought the separate areas looked like they worked well.
5
5
5
5
5
Response from Baywinde Senior Living
June 14, 2017Thank you for sharing your feedback; we appreciate your input!
It has been a good experience for us so far at this community. My parents are doing well, and we are satisfied with their move here. The staff is great, they are very responsive, and work with us regarding any of our concerns. They are great with keeping us inform of any updates about my parents. I know they are providing my parents with great care overall. My mother is pleased with meals. The community is well-kept. Their room is nice, and has a lot of space. This is a community I would recommend, it is working out well for my family.
4
4
4
4
4
Response from Baywinde Senior Living
June 14, 2017Thank you so much for your review and for your recommendation of our community! We appreciate your confidence in us and are so pleased that your parents are enjoying their home here.
It's that time of year for another 6% increase to the monthly rental amount. Everyone goes to dinner with such a worried look. They are upset about how they will afford the rent increase. Do not go here unless you can afford the yearly increases. We have to move our mom because it has become much too costly. Let's remember there is no nursing staff at all. How can these people be so heartless and just care about the profit.
3.5
3.5
0.5
4
0.5
Response from Baywinde Senior Living
December 5, 2016Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that you have not had a better experience at our community. Our top priority is to deliver the best quality services and care for our residents. Please contact our executive director, Frances McMullen at [removed], to share any additional feedback you many have and how we can improve the quality of our services going forward. Thank you again for your time.
Some days, seniors need a little extra help - after an illness, injury or procedure, and I am always made to feel that asking for a little extra attention is a big imposition to the staff. Sometimes, they also seem so rushed, and things my Mom needs done are done rather poorly. Maybe they need more staff? We pay A LOT of money for her to live there. Mom doesn't like the food, and the meal times are very regimented. It's hard to make an 89 year old change their way of eating and if you don't match their tight schedule, you are out of luck. Mom barely avails herself of the food she if forced to pay for. She is comfortable, but care and caring is not individualized for such a steep sum.
4
2
2.5
2.5
3
Response from Baywinde Senior Living
December 5, 2016Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that you have not had a better experience at Castle Pointe. Our top priority is to deliver the best quality services and care for our residents. Please contact our executive director at our community phone line to share any additional feedback you many have and how we can improve the quality of our services going forward. Thank you again for your time.
Since moving in my loved one has made a lot of friends and enjoys the trips they take. My daughter and I have tried the food and it is as good as some restaurants. The community is clean and I would recommend it.
4.5
4.5
4.5
4.5
4.5
See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:
Baywinde Senior Living offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.
A Place for Mom has scored Baywinde Senior Living 9.5 out of 10 using our proprietary review score.
We assign review scores to give a more reliable view into senior living communities and home care agencies. Our review scores prioritize reviews that are recent — the past 24 months — because we know families need current information when choosing senior care.
Those with many recent, positive reviews receive a high review score, while providers with few recent reviews — regardless of how positive — receive a lower review score. Communities with no recent reviews will not have a review score, even if older reviews are positive. The maximum A Place for Mom review score a community can receive is 10 points.
Call (585) 670-7300 to reach a resident at Baywinde Senior Living.
To reach a resident at Baywinde Senior Living call: (585) 670-7300
Studio, 1bd, 2bd
Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private, 2bd
Welcome home to Legacy at Cranberry Landing, where a family atmosphere greets you as you enter our intimate, boutique-style setting. Conveniently located in East Irondequoit near Irondequoit Bay and within a mile of I-590 Exit 9 (Norton St/Bayview Rd) and Route 104, our residents enjoy the...
Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private
Grande’Vie, a Legacy Senior Living Community, offers seniors a vibrant lifestyle filled with daily opportunities for fitness, fun, fellowship, life-enriching activities, and personal growth. You can rest easy knowing that we take care of all the details. Family owned and operated, Grande’Vie has...
The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.
To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:
If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.
A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.