They all seem pleasant and helpful snd try to accommodate your suggestions. However they have to report to their boss too. My mom has recommended to others and a few have moved in. I think this place struggles like all others with retention of employees. It's hard to see someone go that they really like just to start back over again. Food service struggles with employees so the service takes a bit to get served. But the food quality is normally pretty good.... Read more
The Wellington Senior Living in Liberty, Missouri, is set to open in 2022. This modern senior living community will offer independent living, assisted living, and memory care in the Kansas City area — a continuum of senior care that helps enable residents to age in place.
Conveniently located across from the Westboro-Canterbury Greenway, residents will have access to the park’s walking paths, pickleball courts, and green spaces. Additionally, a key business district with popular stores, a theater, and restaurants is just up the road.
At The Wellington Senior Living, residents will have access to an array of services and amenities. This includes The Pearly Bird restaurant, which will be open throughout the day and serve cooked-to-order meals. Additionally, the community will offer a calendar of events and excursions to cultivate an engaging lifestyle.
As a community with memory care, seniors with Alzheimer’s disease and other forms of dementia will be able to find dementia care in Liberty. The specialized setting will be designed to their unique needs and preferences.
Assisted Living vs. Independent Living: What’s the Difference?
Memory Care vs. Home Care for Dementia: What’s the Difference?
Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.
*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.
7.8
Review Score
Review Score
12 reviews7.8
Out of 10
5 star
25%
4 star
42%
3 star
0%
2 star
17%
1 star
17%
A Place for Mom has scored The Wellington Senior Living with 7.8 out of 10 using our proprietary review score based on 8 reviews in the last 2 years. Over all time, The Wellington Senior Living has 12 reviews with an average "overall experience" of 3.4 out of 5.
3.7
4.0
3.5
3.1
3.3
3.6
3.1
The facilities are visually attractive and clean.
5
4
3
5
2
3
3
If you are scrolling reviews and considering The Wellington Assisted Living Facility in Liberty, Missouri- I implore you to please reconsider this facility for your loved one. Our family regretfully chose The Wellington in [date removed] for my grandmother and we will unfortunately live with that regret for the rest of our lives. When you tour with them, the facility is beautiful and the management will give you beautiful smiles and tell you all the right things. Please do not be fooled. Believe the negative reviews! My grandmother was given poor overnight care- often having to wait 60-90 minutes after using her call button. They were terrible at communication with our hospice team (and our hospice team was often left speechless). Medication errors were abundant and management was notified regularly but failed to change. We were able to finally move her out and I can promise you there are much better facilities in town who care about your loved ones!
2
1
2
1
1
1
1
They all seem pleasant and helpful snd try to accommodate your suggestions. However they have to report to their boss too. My mom has recommended to others and a few have moved in. I think this place struggles like all others with retention of employees. It's hard to see someone go that they really like just to start back over again. Food service struggles with employees so the service takes a bit to get served. But the food quality is normally pretty good.
4
5
5
4
4
5
4
Response from The Wellington Senior Living
August 21, 2024Thank you so much for sharing your experience! It warms our hearts to know your loved one has had a good experience with us! The Wellington strives to provide exceptional senior living for residents and a rewarding experience for employees, and we are always looking to improve. With that in mind, we encourage you to call the Executive Assistant to the CEO at 1-800-983-8876 x8960 with any specific feedback so we may address all areas of concern.
I will never forgive myself for moving my grandma into The Wellington during her final days on earth. There were countless medication errors and omissions made by the staff. It was a regular occurrence that my grandma would ask what medications she was being given and the med tech would say "I don't know". My grandma was always made to feel like she was being punished for asking questions (and it turns out, she was. Every time she asked a question, her bill went up). When my grandma was prescribed new medications, those changes weren’t made by the staff for days and sometimes they wouldn’t make the change at all until we followed up with them multiple times. At night, the response times ranged from 30 minutes to 90 minutes. My grandma felt trapped, abandoned, and ignored as she was wheelchair bound and relied on the assistance of the aides. The majority of the people working at night are from a temp agency. They were not kind and were not well-trained. Believe the negative reviews!
2
1
2
1
1
1
1
Response from The Wellington Senior Living
August 16, 2024We are deeply sorry to hear about the loss of your grandma, Hayley. Thank you for sharing your concerns. If you feel up to talking, we would love the opportunity to discuss your experience in greater detail as much of what was mentioned here is a contrast to the experience we had with her. Our community phone number is 816-222-0379. Otherwise, we would encourage you to call the Executive Assistant to the CEO at 1-800-983-8876 x8960. Regardless, it is our goal to address all your areas and continue to evolve so we always provide exceptional senior living to all our residents.
Great place to live. Overall, I think it is the best senior living facility in the area, but the prices are rising more rapidly than inflation. There are other facilities being built in this area, but they offer fewer amenities and services. This is the best choice if you want meals, transportation options, and planned (optional) activities, as well as access to assisted living and memory care options. The facility is owned by [name removed] but managed by [name removed], which causes some issues when problems arise. [name removed] manages many decisions at the corporate level and their need for uniformity across all their sites is not always beneficial to the residents' specific needs/wants at each site.
5
5
4
4
5
5
4
Unfortunately we had a bad experience. My mother was there for 5 months. Her room was not kept clean. The communication with the staff was beyond inadequate. In my mother's final days of life Hospice prescribed comfort care meds and the staff at the Wellington neglected to keep her meds on schedule and she went over 17 hours without comfort care on 2 occasions. I will say that some of the staff, including [name removed] , were extremely supportive and caring. But the overall Administrative staff were extremely poor at communication. I would hate for other families to have to endure the experience we did.
1
3
3
1
3
3
1
My loved one is currently a resident at The Wellington Senior Living. Overall, our experience at this facility has been poor. So much to say. Long story short, I would not recommend this facility to family and friends.
2
5
2
1
1
2
2
Response from The Wellington Senior Living
June 15, 2023At The Wellington Senior Living, we strive to provide exceptional senior living for residents and a rewarding experience for employees. We encourage you to call the Executive Assistant to the CEO at 1-800-983-8876 x8960 to provide feedback and ensure that we address any areas of concern.
My family and loved one had a great experience at The Wellington. This is a very nice community. The staff are very detailed, and give lots of information to answer all of our questions. Anytime my loved one or family need something, they are willing to help. Overall, we would recommend the community to others for their loved ones.
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
Response from The Wellington Senior Living
April 22, 2023We have such wonderful team members and we appreciate you sharing your experience and we strive to create such experiences for everyone! We look forward to your next visit! Have a great day.
The staff that we have interacted with were good. My loved one likes the food, and there is no complaints. We picked this community, because of the location for other family members to travel. Also, they have meetings for the residents to voice their concerns. It's a brand new facility. Any problems that we have had, has been addressed in a timely manner. I have already recommended this facility to others.
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
I have enjoyed living here and looking forward to them getting a better handle in organizing the facility and especially having the food situation corrected. It is a clean facility. There is construction traffic, which brought in lots of dust and mud. There is not a janitor or an outside person to do clean up. Hopefully next year will be better when all the construction is complete. This is new facility. It is very nice but lots of new people that do not know what they are doing. The food is good, no complaints with the taste or the chefs selections – but they are challenged with employees. It takes an hour and a half just to get served. This at times leaves the food to be cold at times. I have heard of others who were sick and had to get their food delivered to their rooms, never getting anything they ordered. They also run out of food like bacon and ice cream. Activities are just getting built up, again this is a new facility. The outings are nice but they seem to have issues communicating if something is canceled. There also are times when I have shown up to an activity
4
4
3
4
4
4
4
The staff have been very welcoming and very helpful. The calendar is full of activities and there are many outings to choose from. Hardline phones are not in the apartment, but offered at $80 a month so pretty pricy. So far my mom has enjoyed living there.
4
5
4
No data collected
5
5
4
It's a brand new building, They offer onsite/offsite activities, and have a montly calendar with different activities. We picked this community because of, the location, and timing of when needed to get our loved placed somewhere. It worked out well. It's first class, and I would recommend to other families.
5
5
5
No data collected
4
4
3
See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:
The Wellington Senior Living offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.
A Place for Mom has scored The Wellington Senior Living 7.8 out of 10 using our proprietary review score.
We assign review scores to give a more reliable view into senior living communities and home care agencies. Our review scores prioritize reviews that are recent — the past 24 months — because we know families need current information when choosing senior care.
Those with many recent, positive reviews receive a high review score, while providers with few recent reviews — regardless of how positive — receive a lower review score. Communities with no recent reviews will not have a review score, even if older reviews are positive. The maximum A Place for Mom review score a community can receive is 10 points.
Call (816) 222-0379 to reach a resident at The Wellington Senior Living.
To reach a resident at The Wellington Senior Living call: (816) 222-0379
Studio, 1bd, 2bd
Tiffany Springs offers upscale, luxury senior living with a variety of care options.By locating independent living, assisted living, memory care, and rehabilitation health care together on one campus in the Northland of Kansas City, we’re able to meet a variety of needs for individuals and...
Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private
Welcome to Senior Star at Wexford Place! Wexford Place is an independent living, assisted living, and state-of-the-art memory support community located in the heart of "The Northland" in Kansas City, Miissouri. It's a community filled with friendship and lots of ways to enjoy a life full of...
The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.
To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:
If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.
A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.