Add a review
For more information about senior living options
We chose The Plaza at Clover Lake because the location was very convenient for visiting and the facility itself is very beautiful. All of the staff and residents have been very friendly and everyone looks happy. I think staff could be more engaging with activities. They had promised there would be a bus once a week and that has not happened because they do not have a bus driver. She does complain that the food is too hard, so they could serve softer foods. I would definitely recommend them to others looking. Everything is on time such as cleanings and meals. I think it is a well run facility.... Read more
Consider The Plaza at Clover Lake to be a hidden oasis in a busy world. Though we’re close to I-84, for easy access to city amenities — once you’re here on our serene 50 acres, we think you’ll enjoy the extra space and privacy. We also have our very own lake, which is yours to enjoy.
We are an assisted living community, but we understand that many in our community prefer to remain as independent as possible. Outside our community, you’ll find lots to do. We’re close to Centennial Golf Club, Wonder Lake State Park, The Highlands Shopping Center, and several restaurants.
There’s plenty to do at The Plaza at Clover Lake. You might want to check out a book from our library and curl up in front of our communal fireplace to read it. If you like games, you might enjoy our billiard table, or invite your neighbor to join you for shuffleboard. We also have a dedicated space for cards and games. Those who want to stay fit will enjoy our exercise room and taking a walk around our gardens offering gorgeous lake views. Our vintage-style diner is a great spot to meet up with friends and...
Read More
Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private
The Village at Brookfield Common is a haven of tradition and elegance nestled within a community of shops, services, and amenities available to meet your every need, with exceptional convenience. The hillside setting affords a panoramic view from the cathedral-ceilinged dining room, English tea...
Studio, 1bd, 2bd
Can you please add in a link to our virtual tour somewhere? It is located here: https://youtu.be/ZgPRyT3LfAM
Studio, 1bd, 2bd
Keystone Place at Wooster Heights is an aging in place Senior community in Danbury, CT. As one of Danbury's newest community we offer Independant, Assisted and Memory Care apartments. Our Independent apartments have large kitchens complete with stove, refrigerator and large cabinets with quartz...
Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private
Residents of Ridgefield Crossings enjoy attractive apartments, comfortable community rooms, a lovely outdoor patio and garden and an ever-changing program of social and fitness activities. 24- hour assistance is personally tailored to each resident's changing needs and is provided for by a caring...
2.0
Review Score
Review Score
23 reviews2.0
Out of 10
5 star
40%
4 star
22%
3 star
18%
2 star
18%
1 star
5%
A Place for Mom has scored The Plaza at Clover Lake with 2 out of 10 using our proprietary review score based on 1 review in the last 2 years. Over all time, The Plaza at Clover Lake has 23 reviews with an average "overall experience" of 3.6 out of 5.
3.7
3.7
1.5
3.5
3.3
2.0
3.4
Quality of care and meals has eroded significantly. The turnover in staff is incredible with inexperienced people being hired. Meals are now more like tv dinners. Nothing nutritious being served. Not ok considering it's $[removed]+ a month. Where is the money going? Who's in charge?
3
3
1
2
1
2
1
Response from The Plaza at Clover Lake
December 4, 2024We were so saddened that you felt you had a negative experience at our facility. Your review does not reflect the experience we aim to provide. We are actively ensuring our residents receive high-quality care and nutritious meals. Your input is important to us, and we will be reviewing this matter with our team. Please feel free to reach out directly to us at 845-878-4111 to discuss this further.
We chose The Plaza at Clover Lake because the location was very convenient for visiting and the facility itself is very beautiful. All of the staff and residents have been very friendly and everyone looks happy. I think staff could be more engaging with activities. They had promised there would be a bus once a week and that has not happened because they do not have a bus driver. She does complain that the food is too hard, so they could serve softer foods. I would definitely recommend them to others looking. Everything is on time such as cleanings and meals. I think it is a well run facility.
5
5
2
No data collected
3
No data collected
3
we toured this community and they were very friendly and answered all of our questions.
I was impressed. Learned much about services related to transition to Medicaid. Very nice facility.
4
4
4
4
4
My mom did not feel comfortable. It was her emotional feel. The uncomfort was because medications are given out during meals. She is still able to handle her medications at this time
3
3
3
3
3
The Plaza at Clover Lake is lovely. On the most part the staff is very caring. They need to work on communication within the facility and staff. And if your loved one gets ill they give you very little help. Meaning “Get it together or don’t let the door hit you as you leave. “ My mom was declining and needed a higher level of care So when she went to the hospital for a infection.... They told the hospital caseworker my mom was no longer welcome back Even though they accepted my moms rent check. I asked them to return it, we needed it to help get her in a long term facility ASAP. They said they No. BTW My family was willing to pay for extra help (aids) until a bed opened up in a long term facility. Unfortunately they left us high and dry. My mom really loved it there.
3
3
3
3
3
Aides are great, especially recreation. BUT senior staff are Not supportive, especially considering its $5,000/month. Food quality declined noticeable when head chef left, also most residents have grown obese since entering, as 3 meals of cheap carbs isnt for 80yr old.
1.5
1.5
1.5
1.5
1.5
I didn't choose this place due to the appearance the place was very old and dirty. There was rust on the metal there and the roof looked like it was going to fall apart. And I didn't want to place my mother-in-law there. She wouldn't have felt safe here
1.5
1.5
1.5
1.5
1.5
Mom seems to be doing well here. She has settled in nicely. She does what activities she can due to her dementia. As far as I know, she likes the food I haven't heard any complaints about it. The staff has been friendly and good-natured very professional. The community appears clean and well maintained.
4
4
4
4
4
Response from The Plaza at Clover Lake
September 8, 2017Thank you for your kind review! At The Plaza at Clover Lake, providing our residents with care in a warm and loving environment is our #1 priority! We will be sure to share your kind words with our dedicated staff!
Everyone who is employed at Clover Lake is extremely personable, and helpful. The AIDS are to be commended for their service. I can not say enough about the care at this facility. Sincerely, [Removed]
5
5
5
5
5
Response from The Plaza at Clover Lake
May 11, 2017Thank you so much for your kind words! At The Plaza at Clover Lake we strive to provide our residents with quality care in a warm and loving atmosphere. We will be sure to share your warm words with our staff!
I rated them all 5's. They provide excellent care and the staff is friendly.
5
5
5
5
5
My Mom seems fine and seems to like it. My Mom is very social and she likes the people that work there. Some of the residents are not so friendly, but that cannot be helped. Overall, a good experience so far.
4
4
4
4
4
My Mom was at this facility for a year it was terrible Mom did not have dementia or Alzheimer..... she just was unable to care for herself anymore .........The facility is run not with the residents in mind...you can not take your own meds and have to wait on a very very long line..there is no nurse on duty after five...they call 911 there are no doctors on staff you have to take your loved one to any and all Doctors appointments ......the food is institutional at best and not well balanced.........they are understaffed..........and the staff is not trained in geriatric care.. there is really a hard sell for you to come there...the rooms are very far away from the dining room which is on another floor ...so an elevator is required.......no recreation PLEASE DON'T SEND ANYONE THERE
2
2
0.5
1
2
Not at all for us! Too controlling. The contact person was not friendly at all. I would never send my Mom to this place. No independence at all. Must show up for ALL meals, even if you don't want to eat or even get up until noon. Not allowed to take your own meds, even if you do not want assistance with them. Meals appeared to be processed and institutional. YUK!
2
2
2
2
2
We toured this community when we were looking into senior living options for our loved ones. Plaza at Clover Lake was a beautiful, up to date, and overall very nice looking community. However I do not think it would have been a great fit for Mom. It is a big place and there just would have been too much walking for her. It also ended up being one of the more expensive options we saw.
4.5
4.5
4.5
4.5
4.5
I loved Plaza at Clover Lake, I even joked with Maureen to saved me a room, in 10 years when we took our tour. The place was clean, they have a gym I observed the residents working out. They also have an old fashion soda shop with music from the 50’s playing in the background. I say other residents reading the paper and you could see how the staff took good care of them. The other thing I liked about Plaza at Clover Lake was that in the end when the money runs out they would take Medicaid. I know that many communities will ask you to move your loved one out when their options are gone. It was explained to me that I could keep mom here and with some private pay along with Medicaid, they would work with us. It was so refreshing to have a community take that approach. Maureen did explain to us that they are still remodeling Plaza at Clover Lake. This place is friendly and beautiful, it sits on top of a mountain and overlooks a lake. I could see my mother enjoying her time here.
5
5
5
4
5
Mom there 4+yrs. Since '13, food has really gone downhill. Pretty place. Redone for Assisted Living, value for those who are independent now less. Virus for THREE mths. 1/14 to 4/14 = no rec. gatherings.
4
3.5
3
3
2
My parents are very happy at the Plaza, my only issue is that they need more aids. Since my parents are paying extra for my mother to get more home care there have been times that the aid does not show up or is late. She is mildly self sufficient with the help of my Dad. But they insist that my Dad not help her so we sometimes have a problem with .
4.5
4.5
3.5
3.5
3.5
They were a reasonable value. They do work towards Medicaid with out a spend down first which is nice. They do have a lot of activities but they could have a little more. My dad is pretty particular and I haven't had any complaints from him.
5
5
5
4
4
Lovely facility, great staff very warm and informing.
5
5
5
5
5
See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:
The Plaza at Clover Lake offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.
A Place for Mom has scored The Plaza at Clover Lake 2 out of 10 using our proprietary review score.
We assign review scores to give a more reliable view into senior living communities and home care agencies. Our review scores prioritize reviews that are recent — the past 24 months — because we know families need current information when choosing senior care.
Those with many recent, positive reviews receive a high review score, while providers with few recent reviews — regardless of how positive — receive a lower review score. Communities with no recent reviews will not have a review score, even if older reviews are positive. The maximum A Place for Mom review score a community can receive is 10 points.
Call (845) 878-4111 to reach a resident at The Plaza at Clover Lake.
To reach a resident at The Plaza at Clover Lake call: (845) 878-4111
The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.
To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:
If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.
A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.